DRAMA DESK AWARDS - Actor (Musical)
back to categories

Year Actor (Musical) Title
2005 Norbert Leo Butz Dirty Rotten Scoundrels
2004 Hugh Jackman Boy From Oz, The
2003 Harvey Fierstein (Tie) Hairspray
2003 Antonio Banderas (Tie) Nine
2002 John Lithgow Sweet Smell Of Success, The
2001 Nathan Lane Producers, The
2000 Brian Stokes Mitchell Kiss Me, Kate
1999 Brent Carver Parade
1998 Alan Cumming Cabaret
1997 Robert Cuccioli Jekyll And Hyde
1996 Nathan Lane Funny Thing Happened On The Way To The Forum, A
1995 Matthew Broderick How To Succeed In Business Without Really Trying
1994 Boyd Gaines She Loves Me
1993 Brent Carver Kiss Of The Spider Woman
1992 Gregory Hines (Tie) Jelly's Last Jam
1992 Nathan Lane (Tie) Guys And Dolls
1991 Jonathan Pryce Miss Saigon
1990 James Naughton City Of Angels
1989 Jason Alexander Jerome Robbins' Broadway
1988 Michael Crawford Phantom Of The Opera
1987 Robert Lindsay Me And My Girl
1986 George Rose Mystery Of Edwin Drood, The
1985 Ron Richardson Big River
1984 George Hearn Cage aux Folles, La
1983 No Award
1982 No Award
1981 Kevin Kline Pirates Of Penzance, The
1980 Jim Dale Barnum
1979 Len Cariou Sweeney Todd
1978 Ken Page Ain't Misbehavin'
1977 Lenny Baker I Love My Wife
1976 Ian Richardson My Fair Lady
1975 John Cullum Shenandoah

© 2001 - 2015 Bluebullseye LLC