back to categories

Year Title Director
1979 (Category Changed To 'Broadway Play')
1978 Da Hugh Leonard
1977 for colored girls who have considered suicide/when the rainbow is enuf Ntozake Shange
1976 No Award
1975 Equus Peter Shaffer
1974 Noel Coward In Two Keys (Tie) Noel Coward
1974 Moon For The Misbegotten (Tie) Arthur Miller
1973 No Award
1972 That Championship Season (Tie) Jason Miller
1972 Sticks And Bones (Tie) David Rabe
1971 Midsummer Night's Dream, A William Shakespeare
1970 Child's Play Robert Marasco
1969 No Award
1968 Price, The (Tie) Arthur Miller
1968 Rosencrantz And Guildenstern Are Dead (Tie) Tom Stoppard
1967 You Know I Can't Hear You When The Water's Running (Tie) Robert Anderson
1967 America Hurrah (Tie) Jean-Claude Van Italie
1966 No Award
1965 Tartuffe
1964 No Award
1963 No Award
1962 No Award
1961 No Award
1960 Miracle Worker, The William Gibson
1959 Visit, The Frederich Duerrenmatt
1958 Look Homeward, Angel Ketti Frings
1957 Long Day's Journey Into Night Eugene O'Neill
1956 Diary Of Anne Frank, The Frances Goodrich and Albert Hackett
1955 Inherit The Wind Jerome Lawrence and Robert E. Lee
1954 Caine Mutiny Court-Martial, The
1953 No Award
1952 Point Of No Return Paul Osborne
1951 Billy Budd
1950 Cocktail Party, The T. S. Eliot

© 2001 - 2015 Bluebullseye LLC