back to categories

Year Title Director
1979 (Category Changed To 'Broadway Musical')
1978 No Award
1977 Annie Thomas Meehan, Charles Strouse, and Martin Charnin
1976 No Award
1975 No Award
1974 Candide
1973 No Award
1972 No Award
1971 Follies (Tie)
1971 No, No, Nanette (Tie)
1970 Company Stephen Sondheim and George Furth
1969 No Award
1968 George M! (Tie) George M. Cohan, Michael Stewart, and John and Fran Pascal
1968 Your Own Thing (Tie) Donald Driver, Hal Hester, and Danny Apolinar
1967 You're A Good Man, Charlie Brown (Tie) John Gordon and Clark Gesner
1967 Cabaret (Tie) John Kander and Fred Ebb
1966 Wait A Minim! (Tie) Leon Gluckman
1966 Man Of La Mancha (Tie) Dale Wasserman, Mitch Leigh, and Joe Darion
1965 Oh, What A Lovely War Joan Littlewood
1964 No Award
1963 No Award
1962 No Award
1961 No Award
1960 Bye Bye Birdie Michael Stewart, Charles Strouse, and Lee Adams
1959 No Award
1958 Music Man, The Meredith Willson
1957 No Award
1956 My Fair Lady Alan Jay Lerner and Frederick Loewe
1955 Three For Tonight
1954 Kismet Alexander Borodin, Robert Wright, George Forrest, Charles Lederer, and Luther Davis
1953 Wonderful Town Leonard Bernstein, Betty Comden, Adolph Green and Joseph Fields
1952 No Award
1951 Guys And Dolls Abe Burrows, Frank Loesser, and Jo Swerling
1950 Consul, The Gian Carlo Menotti

© 2001 - 2015 Bluebullseye LLC