back to categories

Year Title Director
2005 Monty Python's Spamalot Eric Idle and John Du Prez
2004 Wicked
2003 Hairspray
2002 Urinetown
2001 Producers, The Mel Brooks and Thomas Meehan
2000 Contact John Weidman
1999 Fosse
1998 Ragtime
1997 Life, The David Newman, Ira Gasman, and Cy Coleman
1996 Victor/Victoria Henry Mancini, Frank Wildhorn, Leslie Bricusse and Blake Edwards
1995 Sunset Boulevard Andrew Lloyd Webber, Don Black, and Christopher Hampton
1994 Kiss Of The Spider Woman Terrence McNally, John Kander, and Fred Ebb
1993 The Who's Tommy Pete Townsend and Des McAnuff
1992 Crazy For You Ken Ludwig
1991 Miss Saigon Alain Boublil, Claude-Michel Schonberg, and Richard Maltby, Jr.
1990 City Of Angels Larry Gelbart, Cy Coleman, and David Zippel
1989 Jerome Robbins' Broadway
1988 Phantom Of The Opera, The Richard Stilgoe, Andrew Lloyd Webber, and Charles Hart
1987 Les Miserables Claude-Michel Schonberg, Herbert Kretzmer, and Alain Boublil
1986 Mystery Of Edwin Drood, The Rupert Holmes, Alain Boublil, and Claude-Michel Schonberg
1985 Sunday In The Park With George James Lapine and Stephen Sondheim
1984 La Cage aux Folles Harvey Fierstein and Jerry Herman
1983 Cats T. S. Eliot and Andrew Lloyd Webber
1982 No Award
1981 No Award
1980 Barnum Mark Bramble, Cy Coleman, and Michael Stewart
1979 Sweeney Todd Hugh Wheeler and Stephen Sondheim

© 2001 - 2015 Bluebullseye LLC